Seven X Seven

Personal project. Photographic Art Direction, photography, styling, book layout. 

About Seven X Seven:

Seven sequential photographic narratives set as a self-portraiture study.  Seven characters experience and represent the Seven Deadly Sins of pride, covetousness, lust, anger, gluttony, envy, and sloth through impulsivity, self-destructive behavior, anxiety, sexual frustration and mood swings. As well as amnesia, blackouts, altered consciousness and flashbacks; which are all comparative and parallel symptoms between Dissociative Identity Disorder and substance abuse.

12"x12", 386 pages, 380 photographs in sequential order viewed as a flip-book.

Excerpts: Sequence 1

Excerpts: Sequence 2

Excerpts: Sequence 3